A Note on Spoilers

I decided it might be a good idea to make what’s known as a “sticky post” here on the front page for those coming in who might be concerned about spoilers. In these posts I’m going to be talking about varying aspects of movies that I’ve been watching, This may include writing about things that some would consider spoilers, including, at times, the endings of these movies. Those who are particularly spoiler averse may want to avoid reading these posts if they are planning to watch the movie in question. In certain circumstances where I will be discussing events towards the end of the movie, including the ending in at least a vague way, or when a movie contains a particular plot twist that might be considered major, I will try to post a more specific spoiler warning, because I do recognize that even though I may be writing about a movie that is decades old, it’s still going to be new to some people. Okay, with that out of the way, let’s get on with it, shall we?

3 comments on “A Note on Spoilers

  1. jdym00 says:

    I feel like it’s a good thing to let readers know what they are getting into. I always give spoiler warnings! Love your site, and welcome to LAMB! Would you be up for adding me to your blogroll and I’ll do the same? My film review site is http://jarwatchesfilms2.com/ I review every movie I’ve seen for the first time in 2014

    • Michael Laws says:

      Yeah, that’s one of the reasons that i have this up front and also post more specific spoiler warnings if i feel the necessity… because as i note here and mentioned again in my recent post on Psycho, there are always those who come to these movies with new eyes, and i’d hate to be the one to ruin the experience for them.

      And thanks for the LAMB welcome. I’m looking forward to participating in the forums, etc.

      And I’ll be happy to add you to the blogroll… looks like you’ve got some good things going on there.

      Thanks for taking the time to comment.

      -Michael

  2. jdym00 says:

    awesome, Michael! I’m getting you up as well :)

Leave a Comment

