A Few Housekeeping Notes

Man working with a projector in a movie theater

Unfortunately, this is no longer a common sight in today’s theaters. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Just a couple of quick notes. As some of you may have noticed, the site has been under construction for awhile now, and there have been a few changes since I began it a couple of weeks ago. Most of them have been pretty subtle, but I wanted to call your attention to a few of them.

First off, there are a number of ways now to keep up with new posts as they are added. Over in the sidebar you’ll notice links to the RSS feed which allows you to get updates directly into your favorite reader, a “follow” option which will send you links to new content as emails directly to your inbox, and a link to the DMM Facebook page, which I try to update whenever I put up a new post.

You’ll also note in the sidebar that I’ve added a new poll section. The plan is to put up a new poll every week or so, in order to give you yet another feedback option, and to find out what you guys and gals think on different topics, so please take just a moment and vote.

I’ve also made a change to the way the feeds are sending out the new posts. Initially I had them set to send the entire post, but because I’d gotten some feedback that pictures and/or videos were either not coming through properly, or in some cases at all, I’ve changed the setting on that to “partial feed”. That way you’ll still get the update,

and the first part of the post to give you an idea of what it’s about, and all you have to do is click on the link provided to view the entire post here on the blog the way I intended.

I think that’s it for now, except to say thanks for reading, and for supporting the blog, and I hope you like what you see. If you do, let me know by commenting, clicking, and sharing (spread the word!). And if you don’t, let me know that, too. After all, if you don’t, then I can’t make it better.

Okay, I’ll be back tomorrow with my thoughts on either the original True Grit, or The Artist, and probably some other stuff, too. And, of course, until then…

Happy Viewing!

Leave a Comment

