A Quick Thought On The New Great Gatsby Trailer

Not much to say today, been trying to spend some time with the daughter today and get some other things done, but I did think I’d share this with you. I had a chance to see this trailer for Baz Luhrmann’s upcoming The Great Gatsby

Now I’ll admit I’m not a fan of Mr; Luhrmann and his style, but I am willing to give this one at least a shot to see what he does with it. However, as I was watching the trailer the thought I kept having was that I might actually like this trailer better if it were not for Gatsby, but instead for a Tom Ripley movie. Yeah, that Tom Ripley. As in “The Talented Mr. …”

So what do you think?  Are you looking forward to Gatsby? What about a Luhrmann Ripley? Lemme know below.

Leave a Comment

