This Could Be An Even Bigger Abomination Than Van Helsing – First Trailer For I, Frankenstein (2014)

i-frankenstein-poster-4I actually had no idea this film was even being made until the poster for it showed up in the theater last week. How, having watched this trailer for the upcoming I, Frankenstein, I wish I knew even less.

Seriously, why even bother? If you want to make a supernatural superhero movie, then do that, but why appropriate the Frankenstein name? And even more to the point, is there some law now that says that we can’t just get a decent retelling of these classic monster stories/movies? Eh, whatever. As I often tell my friends, at least we will always still have the classics. And, I’ll just keep on hoping that some day someone will do it right.

One comment on “This Could Be An Even Bigger Abomination Than Van Helsing – First Trailer For I, Frankenstein (2014)

  1. jcalberta says:

    Well …
    A lot of movies wouldn’t even ‘go straight to DVD’ if I was the judge …
    But … SOMEBODY is watching this stuff.

Leave a Comment

