31 Days of Halloween – 021: The Night Strangler (1973)

October marches on, and so does our countdown to All Hallows Eve. This year, rather than trying to do a full 31 film reviews or something truly time-consuming like that, most of what I’m going to be posting are favorite trailers, short films, some full-length movies, and other items just to kind of help get everyone in the spirit of what really is one of my favorite holidays.

NightStranglerYesterday I wrote about one of my all-time favorite TV movies, The Night Stalker, and I mentioned the follow-up movie and the subsequent series. Today I thought I’d go ahead and share with you the Stalker’s little (and even less-seen) brother, The Night Strangler. In this film we find that Carl Kolchak (and, for some inexplicable reason, his long-suffering boss Tony Vincenzo) has moved to Seattle, but that doesn’t mean he has managed to escape the weirdness – which, of course, is good because otherwise I suppose we wouldn’t have much of a movie. Here, go ahead and take a look:

So again I’m wondering about your favorite TV movies Let me know about ones that you like either in the comments below, or over on the Durnmoose Movies Facebook page which can be found here.

Leave a Comment

