31 Days of Halloween – 028: Creature Feature Theater – Svengoolie Presents Saturday The 14th

October marches on, and so does our countdown to All Hallows Eve. This year, rather than trying to do a full 31 film reviews or something truly time-consuming like that, most of what I’m going to be posting are favorite trailers, short films, some full-length movies, and other items just to kind of help get everyone in the spirit of what really is one of my favorite holidays.

I really wish that I had more time to write about this today, going into the history and legacy of Chicago horror host Svengoolie and also talking about the horror comedy Saturday the 14th itself which is another one of those that really belongs on my “favorite guilty pleasures” list – yes, it really is as bad as you think it might be – but other commitments mean that I simply can’t today. I do promise to return to both topics before too long, though. In the meantime, however, I’m just going to invite yo to kick back with me and enjoy the show.

One comment on “31 Days of Halloween – 028: Creature Feature Theater – Svengoolie Presents Saturday The 14th

  1. […] 31 Days of Halloween – 028: Creature Feature Theater – Svengoolie Presents Saturday The … (durnmoosemovies.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Comment

