Do You Want Plot Or Do You Want A Lot Of X-Men? How About Both? – Here’s The Final X-Men: Days Of Future Past Trailer

x1I really enjoyed X-Men: First Class more than I thought I would, and it’s the film that finally brought my younger daughter around to the side of the mutants, (she’d previously enjoyed most of the Marvel movies, but just hadn’t gotten into the X-Men) so it’s pretty safe to say that we’re both looking forward to the upcoming X-Men: Days of Future Past.

I do have to admit, however, that I found the last trailer something of a mess. For some reason it just didn’t quite “click” with me. This new one, however, does a much better job finding a good balance between giving a good sense of both the plot of the film and showing off the huge ensemble cast of both heroes and villains that have been gathered for this new outing. Now let’s just hope that the film itself can find that same kind of balance. I suspect it’s gonna be a kind of tightrope walk, but I do think it can be done.

Anyway, here’s the new trailer. See what you think:

Enhanced by Zemanta
One comment on “Do You Want Plot Or Do You Want A Lot Of X-Men? How About Both? – Here’s The Final X-Men: Days Of Future Past Trailer

  1. […] Do You Want Plot Or Do You Want A Lot Of X-Men? How About Both? – Here’s The Final X-Men… […]

Leave a Comment

