When Apes Go To War – Here’s The New Poster For Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes (2014)

I have to say I really like this new Dawn of the Planet of the Apes poster. There’s a certain power to it that really beings a sense of excitement to the proceedings, and it definitely seems designed to stand out from the run of the mill “character” poster that we see far too often. With the powerful image of Ceasar on his warhorse rising from the water, and the blue sky which is certain to stand out from the “darkness” inherent in so many other posters on display lately, if I wasn’t already completely on board for this flick, this would certainly put me over the top. I haven’t seen it “in the wild” yet, but can’t wait to see how it looks when it hits the cineplex. I have a feeling it’s really going to stand out and draw a lot of attention to itself, which is exactly what great poster design is supposed to do.

ape

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 comments on “When Apes Go To War – Here’s The New Poster For Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes (2014)

  1. Todd Duren says:

    Very cool poster, and I agree it looks great. My only questions are about the Golden Gate bridge. It’s shown on fire, with supporting cables severed, but somehow it still supports itself. The laws of Photoshop and the laws of physics are not the same I guess.

Leave a Comment

