Classic Television Thursday #004 – The Burns and Allen Show: Drivers License (1952)

The George Burns and Gracie Allen Show (otherwise known as The Burns and Allen Show) ran on CBS from 1950 to 1958. It starred the real-life married couple playing (as was often the case in shows like this) fictionalized versions of themselves.

 

Since I recently had to go down to the DMV to renew my own drivers license (yeah, I know, I could have done it online, but since my old picture showed me when I was at least 80 pounds heavier, I decided I’d like to get a new one), I figured I’d share this episode with you this week which focuses on Gracie’s attempt to do the same thing. Fortunately, I didn’t have quite so much trouble.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

