2014 In Review – An Introduction And An Offer

2014One of the things it seems everyone tends to do as one year rolls into the next is some kind of Year In Review post, but I’m really not into that for a number of reasons, #1 of which is that I really don’t want to have to go back and try to figure out which movies I first saw in 2014 and which were actually 2013 movies and all of that, and secondly because I feel like I’d probably have to do two lists, one with movies that came out in 2014, and the other with older movies that I’m just now catching up on.

So instead, I thought I’d try something different. I thought I’d let you guys and gals name some movies that came out in the past year or so, and if I’ve seen it I’ll give you a short take, and if I haven’t, I’ll maybe write a bit about why not and/or at least give my impression on it.

Now, these are not going to be extensive reviews, just short takes, and I plan to give this a week or so and then I’ll compile them into one 2014 in review post.

So, if you want to play along, just leave a comment below, or head over to the DMM Faebook page where I’ll also have an open thread linking to this post, and leave a comment there.

And hey, while we’re at it, you can also leave a comment on movies your looking forward to in 2015. Looks like it could be a pretty good year.

Leave a Comment

