There’s A War A’Brewing – Here’s The Trailer For Captain America: Civil War (2016)

ca1Well, that was a surprise! Woke up this morning to find out that the trailer for Captain America: Civil War had miraculously dropped out of the sky. I had heard we’d probably be getting it sometime this week, but I wasn’t expecting it last night.

Anyway, here it is, and I have to say it does look like it’s going to be pretty damn good. Marvel’s cinematic universe is probably at just the right point right now for this to work as a singular movie  – enough characters to give the premise a sense of heft and consequences, but not so many that it’s going to feel over-stuffed or feel like it’s going to need to be stretched out to multiple movies (thank god!).

As far as the trailer itself, I think it does a great job of conveying just enough of the plot and the characters that are going to be involved (including our first look at the Black Panther) without giving too much away. To be honest, I may try to cut myself off from any further info on the movie, because I’d like to hit this one as fresh and spoiler free as I can when it actually hits theaters.

I do think it’s going to be interesting to see where this one leaves things and what repercussions it’s going to have for Marvel’s movies going forward.

This entry was posted in Movies.

Leave a Comment

