Apocalypse Wow? – Here’s The First Trailer For X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)

xm1I’ll just go ahead and admit here that I’ve never been that big a fan of the villain Apocalypse, but I know that there are a lot of folks out there, especially those who grew up reading the X-Men comics of the 90s and/or first became familiar with them through the animated series who are. Plus he does make a suitably seemingly overwhelming opponent to bring against the entire X-Men team that he should be a good opponent to build the next movie around.

As far as this trailer goes, to be honest it really doesn’t affect my desire to see the film one way or another, which seems like a failure on the part of the marketing department. Yeah, I’ll go see the movie, because I go to see all of these movies, but you’d hope that it would do something to try to bring in more than the usual crowd, which I don’t see this one doing at all. Other than the fact that it’s the X-Men instead of the Avengers, the doesn’t look to me to be anything that sets this film apart from any other full-of-destruction Marvel movie.

But hey, that’s just me. Here, go ahead and have a look for yourself and see what you think:

One comment on “Apocalypse Wow? – Here’s The First Trailer For X-Men: Apocalypse (2016)

  1. I’m a huge X-Men fanatic (of the comics), feel much the same about Apocalypse, and this hit me as a ‘meh.’ I really try to turn off my nitpick brain and I do enjoy the movies and love their best parts, but they still always frustrate me: great casting but fumbled or weirdly rearranged stories, sidelined Cyclops etc. *sigh*

Leave a Comment

