Conjuring More Scares With The Warrens – The Conjuring 2 (2016)

c2I didn’t dislike the original The Conjuring as much as some people I know, and I’ve found James Wan to be someone who knows how to at least put together a decent popcorn horror flick, so while I won’t say I’m on the edge of my seat waiting for The Conjuring 2, I’m still at least likely to give it a shot.

Here’s a quick plot synopsis:

The supernatural thriller brings to the screen another real case from the files of renowned demonologists Ed and Lorraine Warren. Reprising their roles, Oscar nominee Vera Farmiga and Patrick Wilson star as Lorraine and Ed Warren, who, in one of their most terrifying paranormal investigations, travel to north London to help a single mother raising four children alone in a house plagued by malicious spirits.

Of course, that “real case” bit should be taken with the proverbial grain – or spoonful – of salt depending upon how much stock you put into the accounts of the Warrens’ encounters with the supernatural in the first place.

Here’s the trailer:

This entry was posted in Movies.

One comment on “Conjuring More Scares With The Warrens – The Conjuring 2 (2016)

  1. Paul says:

    I really enjoyed the first one, so I know I’ll be back for this one …

Leave a Comment

