The Question Isn’t Who Ya Gonna Call? But Who’s Gonna Answer That Call – Here’s The Trailer For The New Ghostbusters Movie

gb1I dunno. Maybe it’s just the mood that I’m in today.

There’s really nothing wrong with this trailer, and it looks like Ghostbusters 3 or whatever they wind up actually calling it could be entertaining.

Still, there’s a part of me that watches this and feels like it seems more like an SNL parody of the original than a continuation of the franchise.

Or like one of those “Scary Movie” movies.

It’s not the change to an all-female cast, though I have to admit that I’ve never really been a fan of either Melissa McCarthy or Kristen Wiig.

Actually, I think it was the “The power of panic compels you!” line that really put me off. It’s cute, but…

Anyway, though I’m sure I’ll go see it, this trailer really just doesn’t make me want to rush out to do so.

Here, take a look for yourself and see what you think:

This entry was posted in Movies.

Leave a Comment

