How Much Is Too Much? Watch (Maybe) The First Ten Minutes Of Captain America: The Winter Soldier

capA few caveats: Yes, this does seem to be legit, and from Marvel, though the first source I was going to link to seems to have disappeared, and I wouldn’t be surprised if this one didn’t, too. Obviously, If I find a better, or possibly more stable one, I’ll link to it, but for now (and I really do mean for now, as it may very well be that by the time I get this up, this version may be offline too), here are the first ten minutes of Captain America: The Winter Soldier. Also, this video is not widescreen, but is very reminiscent of the old pan-and-scan, showing only the center of the screen, meaning there are a couple of instances where you hear people talking to each other, but because they are on either edge of the screen, that’s all you do – hear them. Nonetheless, it’s watchable, and does give you a good feel for what the movie is going to be like.

Of course, this does bring up the question I asked in the headline. Just how much of the movie do you want to see before you actually get into the theater? Obviously, since it’s the first 10 minutes, it doesn’t contain much in the way of spoilers, but still, the question is there. Does something like this really change how you feel about going to see the movie? Doubtful. At this point, you’ve pretty much made up your mind, I’d suspect. But, perhaps there are still some fence-sitters for whom seeing this will make a difference. What do you think?

Update: As promised, here’s a link to a widescreen view of the footage. Unfortunately, it’s not embeddable, but if I find one that is, again, I’ll put it up asap.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Comment