Some Would Say They’d Already Done it – Hitchcock Ad for Rear Window (1954)

Some pictures don’t really need more words:

Am I doing it right, Mr. Hitchcock?

Am I doing it right, Mr. Hitchcock?

One comment on “Some Would Say They’d Already Done it – Hitchcock Ad for Rear Window (1954)

  1. Wow, ok this ad is totally new to me. It’s funny that I just noticed this right now. Last night I was watching “Shadow of a Doubt” and kind of secluded into a Hitchcock zone. Now seeing this, just makes my day. This seems to be just another fitting example of the master’s grim yet interesting sense of humor.

    I wonder if the audience was allowed to stagger in a few minutes late with regards to this film. Why would you want to come in late for any movie anyway? Whatever though.

    I had another thought as well. I wonder how, even as great as it current is, “Cape Fear” would have faired, had Hitch placed his stamping on that baby? Huh? Probably wouldn’t have made a difference, but, meh.

Leave a Comment

